Skip to content

TasteStopping!

June 2, 2009

A few posts ago, I aired my dirty laundry.  Or, my rejected food photos, that is.  

After receiving a few not-so-hot reviews from TasteSpotting, I was feeling a little “unworthy.”  But then it occurred to me, why not announce to the world just how terrible my photos (or my photographic skills) are.  Take pride in mediocrity!  Since then, I’ve been feeling the submission process at TasteSpotting to be more of a game than a judgement about me or mah skillz.  Thank goodness, because really, my camera hates me and my food.

That said, I’ve decided to open the game up to anyone and, you guessed it, everyone who has had their photography rejected, declined or otherwise spurned by sites such as TasteSpotting, FoodGawker and PhotoGrazing

So if you’ve found this site while Googling terms like unflattering composition; tastespotting rejection; you suck at photography, I have one more stop for you: TasteStopping.com. 

But actually, I’m getting ahead of myself.  Because that domain name is ready to go, but the site is–ahem–under construction.  So, until I get my arse in gear (you think my food photos are bad, you should see my idea of web design), you’ll have to check out what’s going on at www.tastestopping.wordpress.com  Give the folks whose photos are posted there some love. 

Because most of them are me.

One Comment leave one →
  1. June 10, 2009 9:30 am

    I love it 🙂 Will be checking it out!

Leave a Reply

