Skip to content

Here they are, ice cream sandwiches…

May 23, 2009

(Title to be sung to the tune of the Miss America theme song)

Here is a photo of the ice cream sandwiches, waiting to be bagged and tagged for the event I wrote about here.

one great thing about summer...

one great thing about summer...

I do not take my job as ice-cream sandwich maker lightly.  It is a fine art to create a sandwich that doesn’t collapse when you take the first bite, due to overly-soft ice cream or overly-hard cookie.  I am pleased to report that my Classic Chocolate Chip Cookies had just the right chewiness and give to accommodate the ice cream, even as it melted in the eighty-degree weather.
The next event is on June 18, and I have been invited back.  However, that event will also feature an ice cream vendor.  Which leaves me wondering, do I repeat with the ice cream sandwiches, or do I go back to huge cookies?   For this week’s event I made, and sold, thirty of these beauties.  I expect the turnout at the next event to be bigger, but having an ice cream vendor there throws a kink in any ability to predict what my customers might want.
What do you think?
3 Comments leave one →
  1. May 23, 2009 4:37 pm

    I think ice cream is no match for a cookie sandwich. Both? It’s been ages since I’ve had one and you’re making me hungry!

  2. lailablogs permalink
    May 24, 2009 6:33 pm

    Looks absolutely delicious .. Laila .. http://lailablogs.com/

Trackbacks

  1. Lucia at Andaluz - ready for prime time? | Duke City Food

Leave a Reply

